1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Business or Entrepreneurial questions or obstacles? BizWarriors is completely FREE - paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to the BizWarriors Forum, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Writing Articles As A Way To Bring In Clients?

Discussion in 'Content Marketing' started by Travelingsarah, Nov 19, 2016.

Share This Page

1. Travelingsarah

Travelingsarah Member

I'm a travel agent, and I write a daily blog. I feel like I know how to write travel advice. I have written some articles that I would like to put in some magazines, either print or online. I would love to make some money off of this, but if I have to to start with free articles I will.. Has anyone trying anything like this? Might you have any advice? Thanks

2. Dreamer Member

Maybe have them subscribe to your blog so you can contact them, I went on a boring vacation one time and I for sure use a travel agent that has a lot of fun things (or choices) planned out.

3. azgold

azgold Moderator MVP Member

@Travelingsarah , if you have a blog that you keep current with high quality content, you have a starting point.

Pitch article ideas to publications, online and off, using your blog to show samples of your writing. It's a good idea to also publish on other 2.0 sites.

Also, if you can pick up guest posts that allow you a link to your blog, which you should have a "Hire Me" page/link on, that would could be helpful. Make sure that you are showcasing your best writing, can meet deadlines and have a professional tone and website.

Some other tips and ideas: