I'm a producer and filmmaker. My partner and I are working on a documentary and would love to know your thoughts about what we should include.

What's the #1 thing you'd like to see in a documentary about digital entrepreneurship? Thanks so much! :)

Edvin

MVP
What's the #1 thing you'd like to see in a documentary about digital entrepreneurship?
I'm guessing "digital entrepreneurship" means what entrepreneurs are doing or must do in digital age.

Before I share my thoughts on the content of the video; I want to review consumer types, which include Analytical, Driver, Amiable, and Expressive (source).
GraphicofBuyers.jpg
In my opinion, entrepreneurs gravitate towards the upper quadrant of the above model. To take risks we must be data-driven (analytical), strong willed, and persistent in our efforts. Any information that can potentially influence us will certainly get our attention.

To influence analytical minded individuals your content must be research and evidence based; showing the good/bad/ugly of past/present/future for one or more business activities is going to be engaging.

Many advisers are quick to say that businesses need SEO, social media, flying pigs, etc; similarly, they are quick to point out mistakes; but, the cost of implementation is either ignored or highlighted for another failure. Larger organizations have dedicated specialized teams; so, how can small businesses with limited resources be as effective as larger organization. Yes, social media can help level playing field; but, we need to remember that the small business owners also have limited budget, time, and consumer reach.

Another idea is talk about entrepreneurship in different industries; for example, what are the lowest/highest loan default rate and how businesses and franchise companies are painting a different picture. What is the average gross and net revenue. These content will be appealing to individuals that want to start embarking on the entrepreneurial endeavor.