Business or Entrepreneurial questions? BizWarriors is completely FREE - paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! You can now use your Facebook or Twitter account to regsiter or login. If you're new to the BizWarriors Forum, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Website review and feedback

Discussion in 'Website Reviews' started by Steve41, Jan 4, 2018.

Share This Page

1. Steve41

Steve41 Member

Hi, I have been a bit hesitant to do this but here it goes...

Wellness Coach | Vancouver | 15 Minute Boost

I did this all by myself on wix. I have no experience other than building this site.

I would appreciate any feedback on the design, flow, message, SEO?
    Am I missing anything crucial?

Thanks in advance
    Steve

2. djbaxter

djbaxter Administrator Moderator Member

Pressed for time just now but I've bookmarked your post to come back later.

3. Edvin

Edvin MVP Member Top Contributor

I can understand your apprehension, and I think you did a great job.
    It is obvious that you spent a great deal of time on it.

I'm not a web designer, so take my suggestions with a grain of salt.
    • Love the initial splash
    • The top "Contact Now" link on hope page does not do anything
    • Remove mailto hyperlink and replace your email with an image to avoid from black-hat-bots spamming your email
    • Using Chrome browser I noticed your content was cut-off from left side of the window.
      I couldn't scroll to the left; so, your page appeared broken because the "Tweet" windows were outside my view. I then realized that I need to resize my browser.
    • Because the tweet windows look similar with the "same heading", my knee jerk reaction was that you have old content. I suggest removing @15minuteBoost from every tweet
    • Typeface font is inconsistent
      • Heading is smaller than body. This isn't necessarily a bad thing; but, I think the template is working against you here