1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Business or Entrepreneurial questions? BizWarriors is completely FREE - paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! You can now use your Facebook or Twitter account to regsiter or login. If you're new to the BizWarriors Forum, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Making your website.

Discussion in 'General Business and Entrepreneurship' started by JayA, Aug 17, 2017.

Share This Page

1. JayA Member

Hi all,

As a new guy in any sort of entrepreneural network/setting and a web programmer by trade I'm a bit curious; How is the website your business use made? Is it made from scratch or are you using a content management system like wordpress or drupal, etc. or perhaps you don't have one? And if you don't, why not?

Did you make or set up the website yourself or did you hire someone to make it? Are you employing someone / paying for a service to manage your website for you such as adding content and updating products/services you offer or do you take care of it yourself?

djbaxter likes this.
  2. pedrocampos

pedrocampos Member

If you have the time to do it, use your skills, if you are short on time you can outsource the website. Personally, I use a blog to drive content and to make it more engaging for people. My ideal method is to create a blog post, make a video about it and syndicate the content.

3. JayA Member

I will be making the website myself using wordpress as it is a platform I am familiar with. I was curious about how others approached this aspect of their business.

Did you set up your blog yourself? Are you running an online or offline business?

4. pedrocampos

pedrocampos Member

I operate online and my blog is connected to a network of bloggers that promote the same program. It is an educational marketing community with a blog platform of their own.

5. Allrise

Allrise Member