1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Business or Entrepreneurial questions? BizWarriors is completely FREE - paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! You can now use your Facebook or Twitter account to regsiter or login. If you're new to the BizWarriors Forum, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

LLC for web business

Discussion in 'Starting Your Business' started by Fingerscrossed, Mar 13, 2016.

Share This Page

1. I'm starting a business that will be web based, the site will provide a service.

1. Is it important that the an LLC purchases the domain name or does it matter?

2. Also, this is my first attempt at business or a startup, there is so much info out there, is there a good begginers resource for this kind of web based business? Thanks.

2. Jessica Danes

Jessica Danes MVP Member

Do you have any updates on your business you'd like to share? I'm sorry your questions were never answered! I don't know much about web business, but I will try to help.

(1) Having your own domain name is always a good idea. The issue with a domain seems to be knowing which KIND of domain you want, especially if you want your business to grow into maybe a corporation. Here are a few tips that may be able to help you (and hopefully others) with figuring out what to look for when deciding a domain name:
    • make sure your domain name is easy to say and remember
    • know the renewal cost
    • consider hosting from the same site you're purchasing your domain from