Internet Business

Users who viewed this discussion (Total:9)

Thread starter #1
I have a question I am hoping some of you have had experience with. I started a small business when I was in college that by the time I sold it at age 26 I had 25 employees. I recently came up with an idea for an internet based company where there is a high demand with little to no competition at the moment. I have little to no knowledge when it comes to the internet side of business although I have been cramming as much as possible in my head the past three months. Has anyone been in my shoes and went down the path of hiring out a web designer/architect while learning as you go or did you partner up with a developer that in terms became the Chief technology Officer. I see one as like climbing a stair well and the other taking the escalator with off course losing some shares along the way. Any advice?

djbaxter

Administrator
Welcome to BizWarriors, jjdoyle. I'm glad you found us.

Over my career, I have been an employee, a partner, a sole proprietor in a group, and a sole proprietor. The role I found the most enjoyable with the least stress was sole proprietor with no partners and no group.

So my personal preference would be to hire someone for specific tasks and keep control of your business.

Others may have different views on this, of course, but there's my input. :)