• The forum topics have been reorganized and expanded to make it more comprehensive and easier to navigate. Let us know what you think!

How do you keep an eye on cash flow in your company?

Users who viewed this discussion (Total:0)

DavidBistiak

Hey Guys,

I work as a Team Leader in a Software House (16 employees, AR $575,000), where we create mobile apps and software for clients. I am really interested in how you keep an eye on cash flow in your companies. Not from an accounting point of view, but rather a high level perspective from CEO, Team Leader and Finance Manager.

As a Team Leader I am responsible for achieving positive cash flow and employee management in which team has to have enough long term tasks. I don’t issue the Invoices, but I need to know about the actual and planned company numbers (balance, income, expenses and profit). I track these numbers (every entry) in Google Sheets. But It’s really annoying.

I don’t want to create Invoices. I don’t have time for that. I want to track company numbers the simplest way possible. I want to focus on my job, business and planning.

• Do you have similar problem or need with Invoices?
  • How do you track your company numbers?
  • What is your company's core business and revenue?

I really appreciate anyone who will join this discussion.

djbaxter

Administrator
I don't have an answer for you but it's an interesting question.

Hello!

I was a partner at a software house a long time ago, a small one with a revenue of around 200,000 per year and about 10 people working on it at that time. One of my former partners has another software company and provided us with their software, which in my opinion was very poor.