Honest feedback - monitoring finances (idea)

Users who viewed this discussion (Total:0)

Would you pay for a mobile app that lets you monitor finances in real-time

• Yes

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • No

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • If it's free

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

yemi

Hi All,
If you could have a mobile application that lets you monitor your budget/finances in real-time would it be something you would pay for?

It would let you monitor sales, expenses, cash, open receivables, and debt in real-time.

Benefits:
1. You don't have to wait until month-end to see your numbers.
2. Get alerts.
3. Run reports and charts anytime, directly in the app.
4. Easy to read visualization for non-numbers people.
4. Share with accountability partner or business coach to track progress.
------
I'm a financial planner and analyst with 13 yrs experience and I've automated financial reports for large corporation but would like some honest feedback from small businesses on this idea (and prototype) before investing more money into it.

Please let me know what you think and what would be the biggest challenge.

Thanks in advance

Sure, I think most business owners would be interested, but it all comes down to cost-benefit analysis. Without knowing the cost (can be a range) I can't compare your solution/value proposition to alternatives.

Can you give us a little more information on your monetization strategy?

Aleks Radonjic

Last edited by a moderator:

yemi

Sure, I think most business owners would be interested, but it all comes down to cost-benefit analysis. Without knowing the cost (can be a range) I can't compare your solution/value proposition to alternatives.

Can you give us a little more information on your monetization strategy?

Aleks Radonjic
Founder & Principal Consultant | Evolving Digital
I appreciate your feedback, Aleks.