BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

What they Don't Teach You about Entrepreneurship

Discussion in 'General Business and Entrepreneurship' started by EF-Roger, Jan 7, 2016.

Share This Page

1. EF-Roger

EF-Roger Entrepreneur

Tell us what you have learned that was not taught to you in the beginning. In other words has your adventure been rags to riches or otherwise?

2. Apolloniac

Apolloniac Entrepreneur

When I was younger people tell you to save money but they don't tell you how. So I put mine in the bank which was in retrospect a bad idea because the money wasn't growing. Later on in my life did I invest in stocks and bonds when I started learning about business and finance in school.

3. K

K Administrator Business Owner Entrepreneur

Just exactly how much money you have to spend before you make some back!

4. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

Oh I've gone from rags to riches several times. I've been too brave in the face of risk a few times. The same element can make you succeed as well as fail.

I've been an entrepreneur my entire life and what I learned is that you can not rely on what you are taught until you have found a sandbox to test out the information. The biggest and most important lesson for me has always been verify, test, verify, test, and verify!

Too many simply take information at it's face value and aren't willing to take the time and effort to confirm and validate the data before entering into a business.

5. pwarbi

pwarbi Entrepreneur

I've also gone from rags to...well, I wouldn't quite say riches just yet but hopefully in the future that's where I'll be!

One of the lessons I've learned is don't rely on anybody but yourself. This might be a lesson to abide by in life, but in business it's even more imperative that the only person you trust is you.