BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

What are the best sites to write for?

Discussion in 'Useful Resources and Inspirations' started by Sora, Feb 21, 2016.

Share This Page

1. Sora

Sora Entrepreneur

I've been writing as a freelancer for nearly two years now, mostly with individual clients, and it hasn't been as promising as I would have hoped. Not to mention that the experience of being cheated for your effort has been pretty high in my case.

Any suggestions on websites that I can write for without fear of such disappointments? I'm a non-US resident so many successful sites are unavailable to me. I don't mind researching and writing long articles as long as they pay me in the end.

I recently submitted an article on Listverse but haven't heard from them yet. Any idea how long they take to respond to submissions?

2. rz3300

rz3300 Entrepreneur

I am really not familiar with anything substantial when it comes to writing online, but I am sure that if you do some research you can find something out there. Every time I have found something that is similar to freelancing it is usually some sort of scam or is way too good to be true, so unless it is a recognized name you might be in for a sale. I hope that it works out for Listverse for you...I happen to really like that site.

3. onlinecashcity

onlinecashcity Entrepreneur

iWriter, HireWriters, TextBroker are all sites I have written articles/blog posts for and have made a few bucks.

4. thedude

thedude Entrepreneur

Yea check out Upwork, the world's largest online workplace