BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. Sagly

Sagly Entrepreneur

So I'm planning on starting a business, and many more after that, but being underage, I have no experience with taxes. Where would I factor that into my plans?

2. eProject

eProject Entrepreneur

Different products or services are taxed differently. Food stuffs are taxed differently from alcohol or machinery. In most cases when you buy the products you want to sell you find that they have already been taxed, so the retail price should include the tax. For more information you should contact the revenue authority offices in you region.

3. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

What sort of taxes? Income tax, sales tax, any kind of taxes?

All of this falls under your country's taxing requirements in business and incomes.

In the end, you will likely want to get a business account for operating income and expenses as well as a separate account for tax escrow.

What country is the location of your business?

4. pwarbi

pwarbi Entrepreneur

I think with any business, if you can afford it, I'd try and get somebody else to worry about that side of things, especially if you've never been in business before. Taxes and the amount you have to pay out, often seems a bit daunting, so depending on what your business is, and how much your making, leave the accounts to an actual accountant, that's my advice.

5. Sagly

Sagly Entrepreneur

I'm in the US, and I'm opening a service based business, so I don't think I need to worry about sales taxes, but other than that, I have no idea.

6. Pop

Pop Entrepreneur