BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Start up

Discussion in 'Starting Your Business' started by AA Aziz, Mar 17, 2016.

Share This Page

1. AA Aziz

AA Aziz Entrepreneur

Hello
    I'm aspire entrepreneur i wish to start a retail business very soon, i have been saving some money for it at the moment I'm a technician working in a manufacturing company. My question is i need expert advice on how to began as some time i use to have mix feelings investing my long time savings into business? Thanks.
    AA. Aziz

2. Valerie

Valerie Entrepreneur

Others on this website are surely more qualified than I am to answer your question, but maybe I can steer you in the right direction with some questions of my own:

1. Have you been doing your research on the retail market?
    2. Do you know what you want to sell and where you want to sell it? Choose your business location wisely. Choose your employees wisely.
    3. How much are you willing to pay for initial start-up?
    4. Will you be needing special equipment to begin your business (i.e. cash registers, inventory scanners)?
    5. How do you plan on marketing your new business? Do you plan on making a website?

All of these things, along with other financial factors, like acknowledging you may need investors to support you, need to be considered. Have you meshed out a business plan? Do you feel like you could open your retail business and be able to keep in running for a long time with the plan that you have right now?

I hope some of this helps. I'm sure other people can add a lot more to this, so hopefully you'll have more answers incoming.
    Good luck with your endeavors.

AA Aziz likes this.
  3. j1984

j1984 Entrepreneur