BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. Youngjoshua2020

Youngjoshua2020 Entrepreneur

At this very moment I work for a licensed hvac company as a in home sales consultant. I am paid only commission which is 15% of the gross sale. I am a 1099 sub contractor which makes me self employed. I have been in the construction business for several years and at one point started a handyman business for plumbing, electrical, and hvac repairs. With in the last year I got into sales starting as a performance based pay technican. At this point I no longer do any service or install but instead meet in home with prospects looking to install HVAC in their home.
    Since becoming a salesman my career has changed and my future outlook has changed as well. I went from a 35000 yr salary to 150000. Because of how I am payed the company I work for has basically given me a platform to be a business owner. I find this very neat because I wanted to become a contractor and focus on making sales while my employees did the work. One thing I am confused about is if I will hold on to my skill set and start a hvac business in the future? I could start a company at some point and focus on sales and mame a million dollar company or do I want to learn sales and managment so well and see what ventures that leads into.
    Either way the business I currently run and I am looking to develop is