BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. TobiasW

TobiasW Entrepreneur

I'd be interested to know what issues have confronted those of you who have made this move, not in terms of finance and taxes and national insurance and other legal stuff, but in terms of allowing someone else access to your business - your 'baby' - and having to explain yourself to a new workforce that will be depending on you for their livelihood.

What were the difficult bits and what was easier than you expected? Are any of you in this situation at the moment?

2. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

I've been staffing and outsourcing for more than forty years and I can tell you that you will develop a second skin and a sixth sense with staffing.

First, and most important, you need to have everyone sign non-disclosures and when appropriate also get a limited non-compete.

Next, make sure you have every responsibility written out in detail. Create a job performance sheet and set appointments to review with the staff member, team member, or outsource representative.

Scheduling is extremely important for you and every member of your team or staff. make certain that schedules are followed up on before deadlines and meetings.

Learn to cut the red and scale up the green. This is simply eliminating non-performers quickly. I'm not saying people can't make errors in their work or be forgiven for discrepancies and/or failures, however, if someone has a pattern for these then they need to be cut from the staff or team as quickly as possible.