BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. Joe

Joe Entrepreneur

I've shared a few ideas and i feel that it isn't the smartest thing to do. But also I'm a 19 year old coming up with multiple ideas at a time that arent "out there" that have potential. I had an epiphany about another product that could be a game changer. And me being who I am would blab about it because I feel like I could eventually come up with another idea. (also I'm a broke college student, so any ideas I come up with probably wouldn't be able to come to life for years)

2. pwarbi

pwarbi Entrepreneur

When it comes to sharing your ideas, I think a lot depends on who you share them with.

If your looking for advice then giving them a general outline of your plans should be enough for them to be able to help, you don't have to go into specifics.

On the other hand, if you want investment then you will be expected to divulde every part of your idea as they'll want to make sure they're not being asked to invest in a scam or a business that hasn't got a chance of working.

3. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

Never share ideas with anyone unless they sign a nondisclosure. Never! You can get them online cheap.

setupdisc likes this.
  4. Joe

Joe Entrepreneur

Then why have a forum labeled "ideas"

setupdisc likes this.
  5. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

First, to answer your question, not all ideas are unique. Discussing ideas that are already out there doesn't put anyone at risk of losing an idea. I was referencing new ideas, uniques ideas, as I thought this is what you were referencing in your original post when you said you often have multiple ideas.