BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Have you ever passed off someone else's work as your own?

Discussion in 'General Business and Entrepreneurship' started by TobiasW, Nov 16, 2015.

Share This Page

1. TobiasW

TobiasW Entrepreneur

Having just been looking at a website where people can post their homework assignments and have other people bid to do it for them I'm wondering whether you'd consider that cheating or a just means to an end - assuming you can afford to pay for the answers.

Is it wrong, or is it creative thinking?

2. dyanmarie25

dyanmarie25 Entrepreneur

Well, no. I have never tried those bidding sites before, and I have never asked other people online to do the work for me. But yeah, I have done some sort of cheating in school in the past. My friends and I would copy answers from one another. :D

3. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

A person cheats themselves in some ways by doing this. Experience at everything, no matter how tedious and insignificant, makes an impact on our lives. We lose those experiences by farming it out.

4. TobiasW

TobiasW Entrepreneur