BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. Isaac Kieffer

Isaac Kieffer Entrepreneur

I'm working on a new start up and was trying to figure out how to find extensive research on people that work in the real estate industry. Does anyone have any recommendations for 3rd party data collecting companies that can do this?

To be more specific, I am looking for contact information, name, location, reviews, criminal records, and how long they have been in business.

Last edited: Mar 10, 2016
    T J Tutor likes this.

2. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Entrepreneur

I have extensive experience in real estate and what you are proposing will not be easy. First of all, as far as criminal records go, you would have to do that on an individual basis. There are no databases that cross reference that kind of information for Realtors.

Realtors are put through a serious investigation background check when they apply for their state licensing and any background in crime will raise flags and very often prevent someone from getting licensed if they have any convictions in fraud, forgery, armed felonies, pedofilia, etc. Any Realtor convicted of these crimes after acquiring a license from their state usually results in their losing their license.

There are 3rd party data vendors, but they are always outdated. You can't use a purchased list for anything but junk snail mail anyways.

Isaac Kieffer likes this.
  3. remnant

remnant Entrepreneur