BizWarriors Forum Is a Free Entrepreneur, Business and Start Up Forum

Connect With Other Entrepreneurs Online Today!
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Share This Page

1. swalia

swalia Entrepreneur

My first experience with meditation was way back in 2008 when I did a course from Art of Living. I have been regularly practicing meditation. It has helped in improved focus, concentration and a sound sleep. I feel relaxed and at peace after meditating. It keeps my stress levels low.
    Do you meditate?

2. Kaia

Kaia Entrepreneur

Yes! I have been meditating since late 2005. A friend invited me to her spiritual center. It focused on meditation. She no longer attends the center, but I still do. Meditation has helped me to develop a calmness, focus and clarity. Meditation has helped me to handle some really interesting challenges in my life. I get a lot of insight and great ideas while meditating too. I am very grateful to have developed a meditation practice.

3. Andorphin

Andorphin Entrepreneur

I meditate from time to time. It's a good way to relieve stress and to calm myself down after a long day. Sometimes I even use music on the background when I meditate and try to incorporate some deep breathing. I've heard that it can have a good impact on clear thinking and trains your brain to calm down and take control of difficult situations. As you say, meditation also helps me focus better and relax :)

4. setupdisc

setupdisc Moderator Entrepreneur

Usually a few times a week just to have clarity and better focus for the next move or the next big step with something. Having tranquility and silence can help you address important thoughts and develop answers when there are few or no outside distrctions. Whether you look at it from the spiritual or the mental empowerment aspect, it is good for you to do to help move forward with less stress and more certainty in life.

5. pwarbi